Questions from a new poster

For new sounds, old sounds and favourite sound discussion...

Moderators: sunny, BzaInSpace, runcible, spzretent

Shinesalight
Known user

Questions from a new poster

Post by Shinesalight »

I'm new to this message board stuff but have been a big Sptz fan since Recurring was released - and I only bought that as it was being signed by some bloke in Rough Trade in London. Wasn't till quite a while after that I realised who Sonic Boom actually was! Funny autograph with a triangle/eye effect...strange. Anyway, was wondering if anyone out there could help me with a few questions as follows:-

1) Has the song "Things Will Never Be The Same" ever been released as a studio version on any format? I have it as a live version on the second CD in the Let It Flow series but haven't seen it elsewhere and its not on either of the Complete Works that have come out so far.

2) I've heard a lot about an Elvis remix of L&GWAFIS but haven't seen this about either. Any ideas where I can get this?

3) Finally, where would I be able to get my hands on a copy of "Fucked Up Inside" or am I wasting my time? I was sent a postcard years ago when I was on a old mailing list with an offer to send away for it. Never took the offer up and have been kicking myself ever since! Also would be interested for any info of any other Sptz live material on CD.

Sorry if any of the above questions have been asked, asked and asked again but, like I say, I'm new to this game and only went on to this message board for the first time the other day. Have been through a lot of stuff on the archived sites but theres a hell of a lotta stuff to get through.

Many thanks, Ads...
Ian

Post by Ian »

Spiritualized have never recorded a studio version of Things'll Never Be The Same, but there is the Spacemen 3 original which is on The Perfect Prescription.