A couple of questions about recent live stuff

For setlists, memories and bootlegs etc...

Moderators: BzaInSpace, runcible, spzretent, MODLAB

Billy_Whizz
Known user

A couple of questions about recent live stuff

Post by Billy_Whizz »

Firstly, thanks to toomilk for the Solana Beach recording. Impressed by the quality, just listening through it now. I actually prefer the version of Here it Comes (and the 2012 recordings, very similar) to the album version. It's better without the whistling "do do do-do" thing in the chorus for me.

Made me think about a couple of things...

The (what I thought was) bass melody on The Morning After is played on guitar in the live version. Is it actually a guitar line on the album too? I'm not a musician. You know the bit I mean... the "dum dum dum da-da-da-da-da-da-da dum dum DAH dum dum dum" bit.

Also, do the female backing singers ever get a mention? I actually have no idea who they are! And has he used the same singers for the last couple of tours? I haven't managed to see them (the missus did, first ANH live show which she partly live streamed to me and I gave live updates on here viewtopic.php?f=2&t=13689) and all the footage I've seen has been crowd filmed stuff where they're hidden at the back in the dark. I'd be interested to know who they are.
REVOLUTION * PURITY * LOVE * SUICIDE * ACCURACY
mywhitenoise
Known user

Re: A couple of questions about recent live stuff

Post by mywhitenoise »

Billy_Whizz wrote: Thu Apr 28, 2022 5:19 pm Firstly, thanks to toomilk for the Solana Beach recording.
Where can I get this? I recorded the set too, but want to see how it compares.
Billy_Whizz
Known user

Post by Billy_Whizz »

mywhitenoise wrote: Thu Apr 28, 2022 6:03 pm
Billy_Whizz wrote: Thu Apr 28, 2022 5:19 pm Firstly, thanks to toomilk for the Solana Beach recording.
Where can I get this? I recorded the set too, but want to see how it compares.