Spacemen book finally sees the light of day, honest

It's fairly unlikely you'd have made it here without ever having heard of Jason's previous incarnation. So here you go, talk away...

Moderators: sunny, runcible, MODLAB

Ruddster

Spacemen book finally sees the light of day, honest

Post by Ruddster »

Well folks believe it or not I've just gotten off the phone with the publishers ( I work in the industry), the book has gone to print and will be available to buy second week of November. http://www.hmv.co.uk still have it available for pre-order, according to the publishers it may be in short supply initially, so I'd pre-order it.
Selfless man slipped by my side....
clewsr
Known user

Post by clewsr »

Really? it sounds good and I hope its the case, but I still have to remain a bit sceptical, until Amazon finally email me to say they've dispatched the order...
Starfish
Known user

Post by Starfish »

uh-huh :roll:
veiko
Known user

Post by veiko »

HMV = Cheering crowds they screw my mind.
AcepHale, Inc.
Known user

Post by AcepHale, Inc. »

hello again,
I just spoke to my editor at Music Sales last week and he confirmed the book should be published sometime next month--most of the delays had to do with correcting/adding lots of new material to the galleys which caused the book to be pushed back several months--the final corrections have been made and DREAMWEAPON is now being sent into production--
once again, last count I had it was app. 300 pages with about 32 pictures/graphics (most never before published)--

thanks
eric

RE: DREAMWEAPON BIO

hello,

In response to queries for the upcoming DREAMWEAPON release, the final proofs for
the book have been submitted to the publisher, Omnibus Press, although a definitive
release date has yet to be confirmed--admittedly, there have been endless delays, caused in
part by over-ambition, extensive interviews with various scenesters, editing, scheduling,
sloth--for all these hold-ups I do apologize--